The International Prize

The Combustion Society of Japan awards the International Prize for distinguished contributions to the international and Japanese combustion research community.

Winner of 2023

Philippe Dagaut (Research Director, CNRS/ICARE, France)

Winner of 2019

Heinz Pitsch (Professor, Institute for Combustion Technology, RWTH Aachen University, Germany)

Winner of 2018

Yiguang Ju (Robert Porter Patterson Professor, The Director of Sustainable Energy Program, Princeton University, USA)

Winner of 2017

In-Seuck Jeung (Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Seoul National University, Korea)

Winner of 2015

Suk Ho Chung (Named Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Clean Combustion Research Center, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia)

Winner of 2014

Kozo Saito (Tennessee Valley Authority Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Kentucky, USA)

Winner of 2013

Brian Haynes (Professor, School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies, The University of Sydney, Australia)

Winner of 2012

Hyun Dong Shin (Emeritus Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)

Winner of 2011

Carlos Fernandez-Pello (Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of California, Berkeley, USA)

If you have any questions, please contant us.